What's New

Recordings & Presentation Files are available

Photo Gallery is open: more photos uploaded

Outstanding Poster Awards

On-line version of Conference Proceedings is now available.

The Conference is full. Registration closed.

All Keynote Speakers Confirmed

Pre-Conference Symposium

Accreditation for Continuing Education/ Professional Development of Health Professionals in Hong Kong
- Doctors: 10 CME points (maximum)
- Nurses: 10 CNE points
- Physiotherapists: 8 CPD points
- Occupational Therapists: 9 CPD points (maximum)

Jockey Club Healthy City Community Projects


Steering Committee
Honorary Patron: Chief Executive Mr C Y LEUNG, GBM, GBS, JP
Honorary Vice Patron: Chief Secretary for Administration Mrs Carrie LAM CHENG Yuet-ngor, GBS, JP
Honorary Advisor: Secretary for Food and Health Dr KO Wing-man, BBS, JP
Secretary for Home Affairs Mr TSANG Tak-sing, GBS, JP
Secretary for Labour and Welfare Mr Matthew CHEUNG Kin-chung, GBS, JP
Secretary for Development Mr Paul CHAN Mo-po, MH, JP
Secretary for Transport and Housing Prof Anthony CHEUNG Bing-leung, GBS, JP
Secretary for Education Mr Eddie NG Hak-kim, SBS, JP
Secretary for Security Mr LAI Tung-kwok, SBS, IDSM, JP
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Prof K C CHAN, GBS, JP
Secretary for Civil Service Mr Paul TANG Kwok-wai, JP
Secretary for the Environment Mr WONG Kam-sing, GBS, JP
Advisor: Mayor of Wonju City Hon Won Chang-mug
Mayor of Yamato City Hon Satoru Ohki
Mayor of Darkhan City and Governor of Darkhan-Uul Province Hon Sunduijav Nasanbat
Chairman of Darkhan-Uul Province Mr Chimedtseren Tsendsuren
City Mayor of Marikina City Hon Del R. De Guzman
President, Healthy Cities Illawarra Mr David Fildes
Deputy-Director Centre for Environment and Population Health
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Health
The Griffith School of Environment
Griffith University
Dr Peter Davey
Representative Director, Healthy City Support Organization Dr Mitsuyuki Chiba
CEO, Health Promotion Board Singapore Mr Lam Pin Woon
Head of Secretariat of Alliance for Healthy Cities Prof Keiko Nakamura
Director of Health Dr Constance CHAN Hon-yee, JP
Director of Home Affairs Mrs Pamela TAN KAM Mi-wah, JP
Director of Social Welfare Ms Carol YIP Man-kuen, JP
Vice-Chancellor of The University of Hong Kong Prof TSUI Lap-chee, GBS, JP
Vice-Chancellor of The Chinese University of Hong Kong Prof Joseph SUNG J Y, SBS, JP
President of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Prof Tony F CHAN
President of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Prof Timothy W TONG, JP
President of The City University of Hong Kong Prof KUO Way
President and Vice-Chancellor of The Hong Kong Baptist University Prof Albert S C CHAN, JP
Vice Patron of Alliance for Healthy Cities, the China Hong Kong Chapter Prof LEE Shiu-hung, SBS,
Chief Executive of the Institute of Social Service Development Mr Lee Wing-wai
Chief Executive, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service Mr Chua Hoi-wai
Honorary Chairman: District Officer of Central & Western District Ms Cheryl CHOW, JP
District Officer of Eastern District Ms Anne TENG, JP
District Officer of Southern District Ms Christine WAI, JP
District Officer of Wan Chai District Ms Angela LUK, JP
District Officer of Kowloon City District Mr William TSUI, JP
District Officer of Kwun Tong District Mr Gilford LAW, JP
District Officer of Sham Shui Po District Mr Benjamin MOK, JP
District Officer of Wong Tai Sin District Mrs Angel CHOI, JP
District Officer of Yau Tsim Mong District Ms Betty HO, JP
District Officer of Islands District Mr Anthony LI, JP
District Officer of Kwai Tsing District Mr Alan LO, JP
District Officer of Northern District Mr YAU Kin-chung, JP
District Officer of Sai Kung District Ms Maureen SIU, JP
District Officer of Sha Tin District Ms Cora HO, JP
District Officer of Tai Po District Mr Bassanio SO, JP
District Officer of Tsuen Wan District Ms Jenny YIP, JP
District Officer of Tuen Mun District Mr David LAU, JP
District Officer of Yuen Long District Mr Edward MAK, JP
Chairman of Central & Western District Council Mr YIP Wing-shing, BBS, MH, JP
Chairman of Eastern District Council Mr WONG Kin-pan, MH
Chairman of Wan Chai District Council Mr SUEN Kai-cheong, BBS, MH, JP
Chairman of Kowloon City District Council Mr LAU Wai-wing, JP
Chairman of the Kwun Tong District Council Mr CHAN Chung-bun, Bunny, SBS, JP
Chairman of Sham Shui Po District Council Mr KWOK Chun-wah, Jimmy, MH, JP
Chairman of Yau Tsim Mong District Council Mr CHUNG Kong-mo, JP
Chairman of Islands District Council Mr CHOW Yuk-tong, BBS, MH
Chairman of Kwai Tsing District Council Mr FONG Ping, JP
Chairman of Northern District Council Mr SO Sai-chi, BBS, MH
Chairman of Sai Kung District Council Dr NG Sze-fuk, GBS, JP
Chairman of Sha Tin District Council Mr HO Hau-cheung, BBS, MH
Chairman of Tai Po District Council The Hon CHEUNG Hok-ming, GBS, JP
Chairman of Tsuen Wan District Council Mr CHAN Iu-seng, SBS, JP
Chairman of Tuen Mun District Council The Hon LAU Wong-fat, GBM, GBS, JP
Chairman of Yuen Long District Council The Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, BBS, MH, JP
Chairman of Building Healthy Kowloon City Association Dr Simon SIU Miu-man
Chairman of Kwun Tong Healthy City Steering Committee Mr Ben CHAN Kwok-wah, MH
Chairman of Wong Tai Sin District Healthy & Safe City Company Limited Mr Allen SHI Lop-tak, MH, JP
Chairman of Yau Tsim Mong Healthy City Executive Committee Mr. YIP Wah, BBS, MBE, JP
Chairman of Tung Chung Safe and Healthy City Ms CHAU Chuen-heung, BBS, MH, JP
Chairman of Kwai Tsing Safe Community & Healthy City Association Limited Mr CHOW Yick-hay, BBS, JP
Chairmen of Tai Po Safe and Healthy City Steering and Working Committee Mr MAN Chen-fai, MH and Dr Beatrice CHENG
Chairmen of Tsuen Wan Safe and Healthy Community Steering Committee Dr TANG Kam-hung, MH
Chairmen of Tuen Mun Healthy City Limited Mr Edward PONG Chong, BBS, JP
Chairmen of Yuen Long District Healthy City Association Limited Mr LAM Kin-hong, MH
Conference Secretariat
c/o Haven of Hope Christian Service
7, Haven of Hope Road, Tseung Kwan O, N.T.,
Hong Kong.
Tel:(852) 2703 3233     Fax: (852) 2706 0463    
Email: hcpo@hohcs.org.hk